She …

Vandaag een art journal pagina die ik dit weekend gemaakt heb. Met dank aan Kate Crane voor haar duidelijke uitleg op de DVD “right from a blank page” en de inspiratie die ze me geeft door haar prachtige werk. Ook de kleurencombinatie heb ik van haar “gejat”. Dylussions verf Magenta, Mustard en Lagoon voor de achtergrond. Ik blijf het nog steeds zoeken vinden, zo’n journal pagina, maar over deze ben ik eerlijk gezegd heel erg tevreden, alles lijkt op zijn plek te vallen. Maar dat is niet zonder slag of stoot gegaan… bij de eerste poging wilde de achtergrond absoluut niet lukken dus uiteindelijk gesso en witte verf erover en opnieuw beginnen.  Stempels die ik voor deze pagina gebruikt heb zijn van Stampotique, Unity Stamps en Dylussions.

Today an art journal page that I made this weekend. With a huge thank you to Kate Crane for her clear explanation on the DVD “right from a blank page” and the inspiration she gives me with her wonderful artwork. I also “borrowed” this colourcombination form her. Dylussions paint in the colours Magenta, Mustard and Lagoon for the background. I still find it quit a challenge to make a journal page, but to be honest I’m quit happy with this one, everything seemed work well with this one. But it wasn’t easy at  the start … my first attempt to make the background wasn’t quit a succes, so I covered it with gesso and white paint and started all over again. I used Stampotique stamps, Unity stamps and Dylussions stamps for this page.

6 Reacties

  1. WOWWWWWWWWW wat een prachtige pagina!!!!!!
    Echt schitterend Nellie!!

  2. Wat mooi!! Echt goed gelukt en inderdaad prachtige kleuren!

  3. Ah Nellie, this is wonderful! Your background is amazing – you have blended the colours perfectly. I think you have really added your own twist to this page. Fabulous! Bravo!

  4. Wonderful page and I love that colour combo. I really fancy Kate’s book – love her work – and this makes me even keener. I adore those ‘she’ stamps – and presume they’re Unity. They remind me of some of theirs I already have. Simply wonderful, although I can’t imagine you finding it difficult to start on a page – your cards look a lot like this, whether you realise it or not. Lovely x

  5. Absolutely STUNNING Nellie! I love, love, love your colours and magenta splats! Brilliant! Glad you like! xx

  6. Schitterend is ie geworden Nellie, de kleuren alles een prachtig geheel, toppy ;o))

Geef een reactie

