Less is more “Use ink”

Het is zaterdag dus “Less is more tijd”. Deze keer is de opdracht om inkt te gebruiken , bij voorkeur op een manier zoals je nog niet eerder gedaan hebt.  En het moet een een-laags kaart zijn. Voor deze kaart heb ik Stampotique’s Rocky gestempeld en daarna gemaskerd. Toen met ecoline en een kwastje (nog nooit eerder gedaan) de spetters erop gemaakt. Daarna het masker weggehaald en de afbeelding ingekleurd met dezelfde ecoline. Tenslotte nog de Freakin’ people.. tekststempel van Stampotique erop gestempeld. Supersnel en makkelijk.

It’s saturday so “Less is more time”. The challenge this week is to use ink, if you can in a way that’s new.  And it has to be a one-layer card. For this card I stamped Stampotique’s Rocky and masked it. Then I splashed ecoline in 2 colours on my card with a brush (never did that before) . I removed the mask and coloured the image with the same colours of ecoline. Finished by stamping the Stampotique Freakin’ people.. stamp in black. Real quick and easy.

28 Reacties

  1. Superb card and what a cute image too!
    Thanks so much for joining us this week!
    Chrissie
    Lady LIM
    “Less is More”

  2. Wat een gaaf kaartje zo met die spetters! helemaal leuk

  3. Leuk, Nellie!

  4. This card made me giggle! It’s fab!

  5. Prachtig Nellie, wel een uitdaging voor jou zo met die spetters ;o))

  6. I love these quirky images – your card is lovely

    KAthyk

  7. Great card, great fun image
    Beryl x

  8. Fab card and I love the dripped ink effect, very grungy🙂
    Jenny x

  9. Prachtige kaart en wat is het toch een schatje hè…….

  10. Brilliant!
    Lynne xxx

  11. Love the way you used ink — out of the box and perfect with the sentiment and image!

  12. Brilliant! Just Brilliant!

  13. Schitterende kaart!! Wat een goed idee om het met Ecoline te doen.

  14. Your card made me laugh, I know a few people who would love to receive it! The splashed colours go really well with the image. x

  15. Weer een prachtige kaart Nellie. Maar ja, ben het ook niet anders gewend van je🙂

  16. prachtige kaart,mooie kleuren

  17. A fabulous inky card. I don’t have any Stampotique stamps but every time I see them I wish I had!

  18. Love this! Your card had me laughing…..andI am so impressed that you said it was quick and easy….it would talent forever! Thank you for visitg my blog.

  19. Super funky card
    Great use of ink
    Thanks so much
    Mandi
    Diva LIM
    “Less is More”

  20. FANTASTIC as usual I love these images.

  21. Absolutely great, I love these images and the sentiment is so good.

  22. I love your card, the image is such fun. Yvonne

  23. Your card is fantastic! I love the splattered background and the sentiment is sooooo me – LOL x

  24. Very funny! I love this card!
    Kindest regards,
    Jennifer Ferrell

  25. Cute and clever idea!!

  26. Oh wow! That’s so great!

  27. Hi Nellie, I love this card, really fun colours and use of the ink! Hope you and your family and furry friends are all well.

    Penny x

  28. Love this card!

Geef een reactie

